Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 27th Nov 2004 at 12:07 PM
Default A shoppingtower...
Hi,

I'm new to this building thing, so I thought I post one of my first creations to get som feedback...
Any constructive criticism would be helpful..

[img]\\dell8200\dokument\The Sims 2\Egentillverkat\Byggnader\Kommersiellt\Sims-a-la-bim Shoppingtower- Perspectiv.jpg[/img]

Peace!

/ Schorm6
Advertisement
Lab Assistant
#2 Old 27th Nov 2004 at 12:10 PM
umm there is no pic...

My Sims 2 Site
www.mbs2d.com
Test Subject
Original Poster
#3 Old 27th Nov 2004 at 12:22 PM
Que?
That's strange... I see a picture, and when I posted, the preview showed a picture... I'm lost... It's a pity there's not any FAQ's or tutorials about posting or uploading..
I'll try again (please Moderators, donĀ“t bite my head of..) .-)
Test Subject
Original Poster
#4 Old 27th Nov 2004 at 12:23 PM
Hope this'll work...
Lab Assistant
#5 Old 27th Nov 2004 at 12:35 PM
nope...it didn't work..i still can't see the pic..I read somewhere that it had to be in like a .bmp format or something like that..but it wasn't taking any .jpeg format...so you would have to convert it if you are posting it right out of the game files....
[ Edited 27-11-2004 12:36PM ]

My Sims 2 Site
www.mbs2d.com
Test Subject
Original Poster
#6 Old 27th Nov 2004 at 6:14 PM
Another shot...

Instructor
#7 Old 27th Nov 2004 at 6:18 PM
very nice! although, the topmost part of the tower juts out w/ out any support....and I dunno if you meant it to be like that...but it just looks a bit weird. Sort of off kilter...it disrupts the sense of balance, if you will. but other than that, GREAT job!
Test Subject
#8 Old 27th Nov 2004 at 6:20 PM
I've seen buildings kinda like that with an overhang w/o any seen support
Lab Assistant