Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 16th Jul 2019 at 11:34 PM
Default "Simplified" Roaring Heights Car
I'm totally new to modding and scripting, but I've been learning a lot through youtube and peeking around at the code for other objects. My goal is to make a modified object that is basically a clone of the roaring heights car. I plant to remove all of the social actions as well as the action for getting into the car. Then there is the whole deal about getting sims to line up so the animation looks decent. I guess I will cross that bridge if I get to it. I thought I would start with the code because I'm slowly starting to understand that part. Feel free to point me toward valuable resources about sims 3 modding or C# in general. This is the starting code I have so far.

Code:
using Sims3.Gameplay;
using Sims3.Gameplay.Abstracts;
using Sims3.Gameplay.Actors;
using Sims3.Gameplay.ActorSystems;
using Sims3.Gameplay.Autonomy;
using Sims3.Gameplay.CAS;
using Sims3.Gameplay.Core;
using Sims3.Gameplay.Interactions;
using Sims3.Gameplay.InteractionsShared;
using Sims3.Gameplay.Interfaces;
using Sims3.Gameplay.ObjectComponents;
using Sims3.Gameplay.Objects.Electronics;
using Sims3.Gameplay.Objects.Vehicles;
using Sims3.Gameplay.Seasons;
using Sims3.Gameplay.Skills;
using Sims3.Gameplay.Socializing;
using Sims3.Gameplay.Utilities;
using Sims3.SimIFace;
using Sims3.SimIFace.CustomContent;
using Sims3.SimIFace.Enums;
using Sims3.UI.Controller;
using System;
using System.Collections.Generic;
using System.Runtime.CompilerServices;

namespace Sims3.Gameplay.Objects.Miscellaneous.LBIllusion
{
    public class FixedCar : FixerCar
    {