Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Field Researcher
Original Poster
#1 Old 16th May 2020 at 11:58 AM
A humble rant because I cannot change sims eyes
Like probably many of you, I have been playing the Sims since Maxis first introduced it. Through all that - 1, 2 and 3 - I have never been as frustrated as I am with Sims 4. With this one, indeed I have had many problems - some I fixed, some the mods fixed, and some appear un-fixable, but for some odd reason I play on (actually it's because of all those great mods that I survive!)

I've been playing 4 off and on since it's inception, but I cannot remember ever running into the following problem until earlier this year. I have a sim whose eyecolor I wish to change. I've never tried doing it before, so I guess I've never noticed before. I've changed hair many times, but not eyes. Never thought of doing it before - and now that I want to, I find that I cannot. I find that I cannot change certain parts of the face on any sim once it's been created.

Is this a new thing, or has it always been? I cannot remember such a problem with 1, 2 and 3. But maybe it was there and I just didn't see it.

I use to have hair before playing Sims 4. Now I don't need a barber.

Funny I say that. It appears hair is the only thing changeable.
Advertisement
Test Subject
#2 Old 16th May 2020 at 2:10 PM
Change Eye color? You mean this?
Screenshots
Instructor
#3 Old 16th May 2020 at 3:10 PM
I've just tried it on one of my Sims with the mirror option 'change Sim' and yes, you don't seem to be able to change the eye shape or colour but you can change the whole face. The eyeshape gets changed with that but my experiment didn't get a change of eye colour.