Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Doing all the things, and *mostly* not failing.
retired moderator
Original Poster
#1 Old 17th Oct 2007 at 11:18 PM Last edited by Phaenoh : 8th Jul 2012 at 7:00 PM. Reason: updated animation info
Default 12 Steps to Hair Heaven -Hair Creation Process Detailed-
“I want to mesh hair!!! ….but I’ve never done it before, and maybe not too much clothing meshing either….”

If this is you, and you are competent but just haven’t tried your hand at hair yet, and think you can safely graduate from the easier tutorials, then read on. If you’ve never used SimPE before, then ‘go do the ‘easy’ tutorials first’ thats what they are there for and they are good! (Really, they are very good!)

12 Steps to Hair Heaven

This tutorial is going to be big picture overview, helping you put together your first real hair mesh. We will start at the beginning of just putting together a working package and go all the way to color binning, animating, and fixing the genetics! If you've done hair meshes but stopped short of these harder topics, now is the time to improve your hair creating skills! All of the major points that have been covered before in other tutorials are only going to be linked to. This step-by-step is going to assume that you are capable of doing everything those tutorials are asking you to do. If you get stuck on those steps, ask questions in those threads. After you are done with those, don't forget to come back here! Now that that is cleared up, let’s get to it!