Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Top Secret Researcher
Original Poster
#1 Old 4th Feb 2014 at 4:19 AM
Amputee sliders
Today I ran across this mod. Amputee sliders. Sim game is all about simulating reality, but in a more cheery and comical way. Then someone made this sliders. I read there were quite an uproar about it. Some says this is sadistic, others argue that this is part of a reality we live in. I find the whole uproar thing interesting. Probably not going to download these sliders any time soon. But ... what do you think?

Link to blog post: http://mysims3blog.blogspot.pt/2014...neeuromutt.html

I work for a living, but I don't necessarily live for a working.
Advertisement
#2 Old 4th Feb 2014 at 5:11 AM
Men, women and children all over the world are amputees for varying reasons and I feel amputees have a right to be represented in the Sims as much as anyone else.
Instructor
#3 Old 4th Feb 2014 at 5:14 AM
It seems most people on Tumblr like it.
It seems to be another case of 'Someone doesn't like it so they must bash it for no real reason.'

I think it's pretty cool.
is going to be a cat when she grows up.
retired moderator
#4 Old 4th Feb 2014 at 5:53 AM
What do I think? I probably wouldn't use it, but that doesn't mean it shouldn't exist. If other players enjoy it, excellent.

Strangers in a Strange Land--The Shin Yi Legacy | last updated 3.7.2014
My Simblr | Is probably NSFW
just a girl
#5 Old 4th Feb 2014 at 6:29 AM Last edited by Lamare : 4th Feb 2014 at 4:44 PM.
I think I don't want this kind of experience in sims. Maybe I could understand if it would be a consequence of, let's say, meteorite fall provided by the game. But sliders... somehow not funny. It's hard to explain.

Edit: I do not mind if someone likes it, only speak for myself.
One Minute Ninja'd
#6 Old 4th Feb 2014 at 11:10 AM