Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 1st Jun 2017 at 11:03 PM Last edited by stefanistic : 28th Jun 2018 at 4:10 AM. Reason: applying a spoiler button for pictures
Default [updated 6/27/2018] V E N E Z I A | realistic Venice world WIP
I started working on this world a year ago. It is based on the actual city of Venice. I'm trying to make it resemble the real place as much as possible. The world is completely road-less and transportation is based on water so you must have Island Paradise installed in order to play. I went a head and started building many important landmarks. I still haven't built houses or done any landscaping at all. I'm not good at using CAW so making a world with many canals and bridges is no easy task. Without further ado, I present you Venezia.

Advertisement
Mad Poster
#2 Old 1st Jun 2017 at 11:30 PM
Cool, it's looking great.
So is what I'm seeing in the second picture the entire map?

insert signature here
( Join my dumb Discord server if you're into the whole procrastination thing. But like, maybe tomorrow. )
Test Subject
Original Poster
#3 Old 1st Jun 2017 at 11:34 PM
Yes, that's the entire map. It's a medium sized map. I didn't want something too big as gameplay would be sacrificed.
Instructor
#4 Old 1st Jun 2017 at 11:38 PM
Looks amazing, would love to play in it once it's finished
But can you please hide the pictures under spoilers so it doesn't take 5 minuets to scroll trough it

I need a cigarette
Theorist
#5 Old 2nd Jun 2017 at 2:47 AM
Urgh....It looks great. That is some seriously impressive map.
*takes another look*
Gondola style houseboats would be cool.

#BlairWitchPetition
TS3 NEEDS: TENNIS COURTS > BUSES > PIGS/SHEEP
Can't find stuff in build and buy mode? http://www.nexusmods.com/thesims3/mods/1/?
Test Subject
Original Poster
#6 Old 2nd Jun 2017 at 3:19 AM