Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Forum Resident
Original Poster
#1 Old 31st Jul 2019 at 9:12 PM Last edited by vegan_kaktus : 31st Jul 2019 at 9:22 PM.
Default Two ideas - are they too difficult to create for a complete beginner?
I have been delivering newspaper for about a month now, and today I saw a man walk with his dog to the mailbox where he picked up the newspaper, gave it to the dog which then ran back to the house (with the newspaper in its mouth). This was so damn cute and got me thinking about the possibilities of creating this for ts2. While I know nothing about modding/tweaking (literally all I know in SimPE is how to recolor and create default replacements) this made me want to learn. I know animations is a hassle, but I actually think this interaction could be based on only EA-stuff. Here's how I picture it:

"Take in the newspaper" could be the interaction's name and it would work like fetch, but instead of fetching a stick the sim throws, the dog fetches the newspaper (if there is one on the lot). After picking up the newspaper, the dog returns to the sim (who is standing and waiting for the dog) and then the sim takes the newspaper from the dogs mouth *here the interaction ends*. After that, the sim puts down the newspaper on a table/counter (or the floor if there is no empty slot).

All of the above would use EA-animations (which could look weird since the sim will grab a "stick", but that's fine for me), the only *new* thing (I think?) would be to make the newspaper move into the dog's mouth (which I have no bloody idea if it's even possible, but seeing how a stick can do it - why not a newspaper?)