Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Instructor
Original Poster
#1 Old 11th Nov 2019 at 12:40 AM
Default Making a social interaction : "Who do you live with?"
Hello, I hope you are all doing well!

I'm trying to add a new social interaction that displays the names of other sims in the target's household.
I followed this great tutorial :
http://www.modthesims.info/showthread.php?t=491875

So far I've tried using the method : " target.HouseholdSims.Name "
and also : " GetHouseholdSims() "

But as you can see in the picture this is not the good method for what I intend to do ^^'

If any of you has tips for what I'm trying to do (I'm a big noob haha!), any help will be greatly appreciated :D
Screenshots
Attached files:
File Type: rar  NouvelEssai.rar (3.9 KB, 13 downloads) - View custom content
Advertisement
Space Pony
#2 Old 11th Nov 2019 at 5:03 PM Last edited by Battery : 11th Nov 2019 at 5:13 PM.
Hey Anitaka00,
what youre doing right now is putting out the name of the list. You need to loop through the content of the list like that instead

Code:
                        string message = "";
			for (int i = 0; i < target.Household.SimDescriptions.Count; i++) 
                        {
				message += target.Household.SimDescriptions[i].FirstName; // add each name to the message
			}

E: ofc you could also add conditions in the statement so if the target is married he or she could mention that he/she lives with his/her wife/husband etc

kind regards and best of luck with your mod
Instructor
Original Poster
#3 Old 11th Nov 2019 at 5:05 PM Last edited by Anitaka00 : 11th Nov 2019 at 8:49 PM.
Quote: Originally posted by Battery
Hey Anitaka00,
what youre doing right now is putting out the name of the list you need to loop trough the content of the list like that

Code:
                        string message = "";